#### **LIST '2'**

## MEMBERSHIP OF COMMISSION, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS

#### **SCRUTINY COMMISSION (13)**

Coi	nservative (8)	La	abour (1)	Lik	peral Democrat (3)		Independent (1) Liberal Democrat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8.	Mrs Page Mr Bedford Mr T. Richardson Mr Pearson Mrs Fryer Dr Feltham Mr Barkley Mr Harrison	1	Dr Eynon	1 2 3	Mr Galton Mr Boulter Mr Bill	1	Mr Wyatt

#### Membership to include the

- •Leader of the main Opposition Group as Chairman;
- 3 Commissioners (2 Administration and 1 minority Opposition); and
- Chairmen of the Scrutiny Committees (4).

#### **OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEES (9)**

## A. ADULTS AND COMMUNITIES (9)

Conservative (6)		Labour (1)		Liberal Democrat (2)		
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr T. Richardson Mr Liquorish Mr Parton Mrs Fryer Mrs M. Wright Dr Bremner	1	Mr Miah	1 2	Mrs Broadley Mr Crooks	

#### B. <u>CHILDREN AND FAMILIES (9)</u>

Conservative (6)		La	abour (1)	Liberal Democrat (2)		
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mrs Fryer Mrs Seaton Dr Feltham Mrs A. Wright Mrs Page Mr T. Parton	1	Mr Sheahan	1 2	Mr Welsh Mr Kaufman	

#### C. **ENVIRONMENT AND TRANSPORT (9)**

Conservative (6)		Labour (1)			Liberal Democrat (2)		
1 2	Mr Pearson Dr Bremner	1	Mr Hunt	1 2	Mr Bill Mr Boulter		

3 Mrs Richards4 Mr Poland5 Mr Morgan

6 Mr Harrison

#### D. HEALTH (9)

Mrs Seaton

#### Conservative (6) Labour (1) **Liberal Democrat (2)** 1 1 Mrs Hack Dr Feltham Dr Hill 2 2 Mrs M.Wright Mr Bill Mr Morgan 3 Mr Gillard 4 5 Mr Barkley

#### **DEVELOPMENT CONTROL AND REGULATORY BOARD (13)**

Coi	nservative (8)	La	bour (1)	Lil (3)	beral Democrat )		lependent (1) eral Democrat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8.	Mr Coxon Mr Gillard Mr Bentley Mr Jennings Mrs Richards Mr Harrison Mr Liquorish Mrs M. Wright	1.	Mr Sheahan	1 2 3	Mr Crooks Mr Charlesworth Mr Gamble	1	Mr Wyatt.

## **CONSTITUTION COMMITTEE (5)**

Conservative (3)		Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (1)		
1 2 3	Mr Rushton Mr Rhodes Mr Shepherd	1 Dr Eynon	<b>1</b> Mr Galton		

#### **EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE (5)**

Conservative (3)		Labour (1)			Liberal Democrat (1)		
1 2 3	Mr Rhodes Mr Shepherd Mr Liquorish	1	Ms Newton	1	Mrs Broadley		

# **LOCAL PENSION COMMITTEE (5)**

Coi	nservative (3)	La	abour (1)	Lib	eral Democrat (1)
1 2 3	Mr Osborne Mr Barkley Mr Bedford	1	Mr Hunt	1	Dr Hill

# **CORPORATE GOVERNANCE (9)**

Conservative (6)		La	abour (1)	Liberal Democrat (2)		
1 2 3 4 5 6	Mr Barkley Mr T. Richardson Mrs A. Wright Mr Coxon Mr Orson Mr Gillard	1	Mr Sheahan	1 2	Mr Boulter Mr Kaufman	

